Two names dominate the “which digital marketing course” search in India: IIDE and Kraftshala School of Business. They look similar on the surface – both founded in 2016, both teaching the same core skills, both charging roughly the same online fee. But once you put the actual numbers side by side, they turn out to be very different bets. One is built to get you a marketing job, with the outcome tied to the fee. The other is built to be flexible. This comparison goes factor by factor, and where a claim can be checked, we check it.
Table of Contents
IIDE
Kraftshala School of Business
This comparison primarily covers IIDE PCDMS vs Kraftshala MLP – the closest equivalents in scope and target audience.
| Kraftshala MLP | IIDE PCDMS | |
| Duration | 24 weeks (full-time) / 11 months (part-time) | 4-6 months |
| Format | Weekdays (Mon-Sat) or Sundays (10 AM-7 PM) | MWF or Sat-Sun batches |
| Batch capacity | Cohort-based (not disclosed) | 30 students |
Verdict: Flexibility is comparable. Both give you a full-time and a lighter option.
| Kraftshala MLP | IIDE PCDMS | |
| Live learning hours | 920+ | 190+ |
| Core focus | Execution & repetition | Strategic breadth |
| AI integration | Woven into every module (incl. vibecoding) | Separate specialisation module |
Kraftshala MLP covers: Brand strategy, Meta Ads, e-commerce & quick-commerce, Google Search and advanced Google Ads, SEO/AEO/GEO, programmatic advertising (DV360), content & social, Google Analytics & dashboards, Excel & data analysis, plus a Human Skills track (communication, mock interviews, CV, aptitude, storytelling).
IIDE PCDMS covers: Marketing foundations & analytics, content & social media marketing, performance marketing, search everywhere optimisation (SEO/AEO/GEO), professional & agency readiness, e-commerce management, marketing automation, business analytics & CRO, and media planning & strategy.
The two syllabi overlap almost entirely – so the syllabus isn’t where the decision gets made. The gap is what happens after the lecture. IIDE’s ~190 hours are enough to cover the modules; Kraftshala’s 920+ hours are built around actually doing the work, with AI tools used the way marketers use them now – inside every module, not parked in a standalone unit.
Verdict: On live training hours and execution depth, Kraftshala wins clearly. IIDE’s edge is a slightly broader strategic framing.
| Kraftshala MLP | IIDE PCDMS | |
| Number of projects | 9 | 4 |
| Project type | Live campaigns with real ad budgets | Strategy- and brief-based |
| Platforms | Meta, Amazon, Google, DV360, SEO, WordPress, Instagram, LinkedIn | Social, search, e-commerce, capstone |
Kraftshala’s 9 projects span Facebook/Instagram ads, Amazon Ads, Google Search campaigns, SEO audits, programmatic media plans on DV360, an SEO blog on WordPress, an organic social strategy, and short-form video for Instagram and LinkedIn – and they all go live on real budgets.
IIDE’s 4 projects are built on real brand briefs (Delhivery, IKEA, Good Earth) in a strategy-and-brief format, rather than budget-backed execution.
The distinction matters more than it looks. Anyone can describe how a Meta campaign works; far fewer have actually spent a budget, watched it underperform and fixed it. That second group gets hired.
Verdict: Kraftshala leads on hands-on experience with real ad budgets. IIDE is stronger on the thinking-and-planning side.
| Kraftshala MLP | IIDE PCDMS | |
| Students placed | 3,300+ (batch-wise, public) | ~500 (annual reports) |
| Average CTC | ₹5.5 LPA | Not publicly disclosed |
| Highest CTC | ₹10.40 LPA | Not disclosed for the course (₹19 LPA claimed institute-wide) |
| Placement rate | 94% | Not publicly stated (93% institute claim) |
| Time to placement | 80%+ within 2 months | Not disclosed |
| Placement-linked fee | Yes – 60% refund if < ₹4.5 LPA | No |
This is the widest gap between the two, and the most important. Kraftshala’s placement data is public and auditable, published batch by batch all the way back to Batch 1 – roughly five years of it. Each report shows the companies that hired, the average and highest CTC, and the placement rate; a batch report is only released once that batch crosses 90% placement. The counting is strict, too – a learner is only marked “placed” once they hold a full-time job, so an internship that doesn’t convert sends them back into the placement pool rather than onto the success list.
IIDE, by contrast, asks for your trust without the receipts. There’s no consistent batch-wise placement rate, no time-to-placement figure, and no split between internships and full-time roles. It doesn’t publish a standalone placed count either – the figure in its annual reports is around 500.
Where those placements actually lead is just as telling. Kraftshala is the single largest talent supplier to several of the world’s biggest agency networks – Publicis, Hive Minds, Performics, WPP, GroupM, Dentsu, IPG and Madison among them. A quick LinkedIn headcount at one agency makes the scale obvious: roughly 310+ Kraftshala alumni at Publicis versus IIDE’s 38, and 100+ at WPP Media versus IIDE’s 38.
LinkedIn screenshot – Kraftshala’s 310+ vs IIDE’s 38 at Publicis:
| Kraftshala MLP | IIDE PCDMS | |
| Program fee | ₹1.59L + 18% GST | ~₹1.6L + 18% GST |
| Effective fee if no job | ₹63,600 (after 60% refund) | Full fee (no refund) |
| Avg. CTC post-program | ₹5.5 LPA | Not publicly disclosed |
| Estimated ROI | +245.91% | Not reliably calculable |
The two base fees are almost identical, but only one side shows you what you get for the money. Against its ₹1.59L fee, Kraftshala publishes a ₹5.5L average CTC – a +245.91% return, more than twice your fee back in year one – and if you aren’t placed above ₹4.5 LPA, the 60% refund drops your effective cost to ₹63,600. IIDE publishes no average CTC for the course, so a like-for-like return simply can’t be calculated, and there’s no refund to cap your downside.
Verdict: For job seekers, Kraftshala holds a clear financial advantage through published outcomes and the refund model.
Kraftshala School of Business
IIDE
Verdict: Kraftshala suits learners who want an immersive, structured program built for placement outcomes. IIDE suits those who prioritise flexibility, smaller cohorts and offline engagement over a guaranteed job outcome.
| Kraftshala MLP | IIDE PCDMS | |
| Report frequency | Every batch, publicly available | Intermittent yearly reports |
| What’s disclosed | Batch-wise CTC, companies, roles, placement rate | Aggregate data; batch-level breakdown not present |
| Where to access | placement-reports.kraftshala.com | iide.co/pdf/IIDE-Placement-Brochure.pdf |
Kraftshala publishes batch-by-batch data since inception – you can verify every claim yourself, without speaking to a counsellor. IIDE publishes consolidated yearly brochures with alumni stories and headline numbers, but not the batch-level breakdown that would let you check them.
Verdict: Kraftshala has a decisive transparency advantage for anyone who wants to verify the claims before paying.
The numbers here are often framed misleadingly, so it’s worth being precise. IIDE has trained 10,000+ learners institute-wide over its history – a broad network, but “trained” is not “placed.” Kraftshala has trained 100,000+ learners and placed 3,300+ through its placement-linked programs, and it’s the single largest talent supplier to India’s top agencies and a growing roster of D2C brands.
More to the point, a Kraftshala placement compounds into a real career. Tarun Tawar went from a WPP Media internship to Associate Director there. Aayush Saraiya moved from Performics to Client Solutions Manager at Meta. Dev Bhatia went from Performics to Expert Consultant at Bain & Company. Sahil Bhatla is a Senior Brand Manager at Nestlé; Rahul Garg is now Category Lead at Zepto after stints at Unilever and Amazon. Alumni now sit inside Nestlé, ITC, Google, Meta and Bain, among others.
Verdict: IIDE has the longer operating history; Kraftshala has the deeper, more concentrated network inside the companies that actually hire performance marketers.
Choose Kraftshala MLP if you:
Choose IIDE PCDMS if you:
If the job is the point, Kraftshala is the stronger choice. If a lighter, more flexible experience is the point, IIDE is the more comfortable fit.
All data based on publicly available information. Verify directly with each institution before enrolling.
Small surface flaws often tell a bigger story about what is happening below a driveway.…
Store-bought septic additives can make maintenance sound as simple as pouring a treatment down a…
A fraction of a gram can change the felony level and potential punishment in a…
A sudden death caused by another person’s actions can leave a family facing grief, financial…
Key Takeaways: Vacuum regularly, especially in high-traffic areas. Blot spills quickly instead of scrubbing. Use…
Local representation can matter long before an injury case reaches court because important decisions happen…